Music Monday: Happy songs

Dear Niki,

Take a listen to this song: Vybz Kartel – Credit Alone Done (yuh back fi a bend). The video on its own could probably improve your mood with the dancers clearly enjoying themselves dancing away.

This song makes me happy every time I hear it. It was introduced to me by a former co-worker so hearing it brings back memories of the fun times we had together in and out of the office. The first time I heard it at a party, I was as hyper as a two year old on sugar, frantically trying to find my phone so I could record and send a snippet to her. I don’t think she could make out the song or anything I was saying, but when I think of how incredibly excited I was to share it with her, it makes me smile.

I don’t remember how it happened, but a friend from my dance class now knows how much I love this song and she sends a voicenote to me every time she hears it on her long drive home from work. It is the funniest thing to hear her so excited to share the song with me and her little voice singing away in the background. It’s a fun song!

I can barely understand the lyrics and I’m pretty sure the message is at least PG13, but it makes me dance and that makes me happy.

Do you have any songs that automatically make you dance and smile?

I hope you danced 🙂

One thought on “Music Monday: Happy songs

Leave a Reply

