A few of my favourite things

Dear Niki,

In the spirit of catching up, here is a list of some of my favourite things for January-June 2017

1. Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel

Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel from Google search

I love the rose, lemon and vanilla scent combination! And I am going to try to recreate it 😀

 

2. Sacha Cosmetics’ Intense Matte Lip Velvet Lipsticks 

Sacha Intense Matte Lip Velvet, cruelty-free, affordable liquid lipsticks

Cruelty free, good quality, affordable, liquid lipsticks. My favourites so far are “Mauve it Over” and “I’m in the Nude”, but I want to get so many of the other colours!

 

3. The OA

The OA

It’s kind of silly, but I had to know what would happen and I binge-watched it. Ends in yet another cliffhanger so now I’m hoping for a second season.

 

4. Big Little Lies

Big Little Lies

It makes you feel things, man. Not to mention the cast’s brilliant acting. And the soundtrack is amazing!

 

5. This song

I did my first-ever (and possibly last) salsa solo to this and it is one of my favourite things. Lesson: Solos and competitions are not easy!

 

6. The new Pennywise Plaza

It is huge! And so nicely laid out. I really like that you have access to most things and don’t have to wait for the infamously unhelpful staff. It’s slightly bittersweet because I keep wondering if all those staff were relocated or laid off…

 

7. Command+w

Possibly my favourite keyboard shortcut of all time.

 

8. Makeup

IMG_1463

It really does cheer me up.

 

9. My new haircut

This is the shortest and most styled my hair has ever been and I look like a totally different person (in a good way).

 

10. My family

We taped garbage bags over some of the windows and were sitting together, on our various devices, weathering out Tropical Storm Bret, and it just felt so simple and nice. Scary, but cosy.

 

What’s been cheering you up and keeping you happy so far for 2017?

4 thoughts on “A few of my favourite things

  1. The OA is one of my absolute favorite shows ever! And my sis just told me I HAVE to watch big little lies and then I saw this…so I guess I will have to! 🙂 P.S.- I read your about me and I am so very sorry about your brother. And I wanted to tell you that I am also in the same boat with the job thing…. still trying to figure it all out and hopefully make my dreams come true.

    Like

Leave a Reply

